NANTUCKET PUBLIC SCHOOLS

2025-2026 SCHOOL COMMITTEE SUB-COMMITTEES AND TASK FORCES

Updated 6/2/2025

NPS SCHOOL COMMITTEE STANDING SUB-COMMITTEES	
Sub-Committee	School Committee Representatives
Negotiations (<u>Teacher</u>)	Laura Gallagher Byrne, Shantaw Bloise-Murphy, &
	Vincent Murphy
Negotiations (Teacher Assistant)	Not active this year
Negotiations (ESP)	Not active this year
Negotiations (Custodians/Grounds)	Not active this year
Policies	Laura Gallagher Byrne & Dr. Timothy Lepore
Scholarship	Laura Gallagher Byrne & Vincent Murphy
Sick Bank	Esmeralda Martinez
Transfers and Invoices	Esmeralda Martinez, Shantaw Bloise-Murphy, Vincent
	Murphy

NPS SCHOOL COMMITTEE	
Work Group or Task Force	School Committee Liaison
Ad Hoc Budget Advisory Committee	Laura Gallagher Byrne & Shantaw Bloise-Murphy
Cape Cod Collaborative	Esmeralda Martinez, Vincent Murphy (alternative)
Communications/Public Relations	Esmeralda Martinez & Shantaw Bloise-Murphy
Nantucket Educational Trust	Laura Gallagher Byrne & Shantaw Bloise-Murphy
Superintendent's Safety and Security Committee	Vincent Murphy
Student Support Services	Vincent Murphy
Strategic Planning	All Members
Legislative Representative	Laura Gallagher Byrne
Student Relations Task Force	Esmeralda Martinez & Shantaw Bloise-Murphy
Food Services Advisory Committee	Esmeralda Martinez & Vincent Murphy